Church calls a new minister

The church Search Committee has offered a call to a new church minister.

To consider the call, the church will hold a meeting of the board of directors Sunday, May 15th at 9:30 am and then congregational meetings Sunday, May 22nd following the 8:30 and 10:45 worship services.

Information about the new minister and other details will be shared at the meetings.

Approval of the board of the directors and the congregation are required in order to call a new minister. If approved, the new minister would start July 1.

Search committee members are: Brenda Shrout - Chair; Annette Carter; Patty Cox; Jay Crowley; Wayne Smith; Vance Spearman and Geoff Ingram.